How do I delete a project on Glitch?

There's two ways that you can delete a Glitch project. You can either go to the project's editor view or go to your profile page.

From within the Glitch editor:

Delete Project Editor

  1. Click on the name of the project to reveal the Project Options menu.
  2. Scroll down until you see the 'Delete This Project' button and give it a click.
  3. A confirmation will pop up asking you if this is the project you want to delete. If it is, go ahead and click 'OK'.

Directly from your Glitch profile:

Delete Project Profile

  1. Directly above the name of the project you would like to delete, you'll see an arrow pointing down. Give it a click.
  2. Click the Delete This Project button. This will immediately delete your project.

Restoring a Deleted Project

Undelete Project

If you accidentally delete the wrong project or change you mind, you may be able to get it back! Glitch saves your projects for a short period of time after they are deleted.

  • These projects are kept in a section on your profile page called 'Deleted Projects'.
  • To restore a project find it in the 'Deleted Projects' section and click the 'Undelete' button.

To request permanent deletion of your project, please send a message to support@glitch.com.



How To Project Options
Article last updated on