How Do I Close My Glitch Account?
We want to make sure that it’s easy to close your Glitch account; should that time come.
Before you close your account, it’s important to know the following:
- Once your account is closed, your profile will no longer be visible.
- Any project that you are the only member of will no longer be accessible via Glitch. So be sure to export any projects that you would like to keep a copy of!
- If you are the owner of a project that has other members, you will be prompted to transfer ownership after you click the 'Close Account' button.
- If you are the sole admin of a multi-member team, you will be prompted to transfer Team Admin after you click the 'Close Account' button.
Follow these steps to close your account:
- Go to your Account Settings. You can find this menu by clicking the little arrow next to your profile picture in the top-right corner of the page, and selecting 'Account Settings'.
- Click the 'Close Account' button. Be sure to review the information in the Close Account popup.
- Click the 'Continue to Close Account' button.
- If you have collaborated with others as a project owner or team admin, you will see a prompt to transfer ownership to another Glitch user. You will need to do this for all projects/teams listed before you can continue.
- Check your email. We will send a 'Close Account' confirmation message to the email address associated with your Glitch account. In order to finish closing your account, you will need to click the link in the email.